May 31, 2013

  • Where We Are Now

    Earlier this evening I was talking on the phone to my dad who wants me to sue a giant pharmaceutical corporation for him because he is in a Medicare Circle of Hell. I’ve been on the phone for literally hours over the past few days trying to solve this insoluble problem.

    I was just falling asleep at midnight when my daughter leapt out of my bed and said, “I need the bathroom,” and then threw up all over the bedroom rug.

    I got her out of her clothes and into the bath (long hair) and the phone rang.

    A death in the family.

    Couldn’t sleep after that; had to get the carpet out from under the (heavy) king-sized bed and clean up the vomit and the kid and talk about the death in the family.

    So to relax, I logged onto Xanga.

    Where I found this. 

    Okay.

Comments (12)

  • The news was more electrifying than the power outage I had yesterday. It is like the dogs running away before an earthquake. It is like rats leaving a sinking ship, it is like ants coming into the kitchen before a storm…..

    I am sure the cliche “This too shall pass” is not enough. Time for me to spend my eprops…..

  • Puke and long hair, I can totally understand that.

    Also I’m sorry about your loss. My condolences. There was a time when it felt like the house phone was constantly ringing late at night and it was someone calling from mexico to tell us someone had died. I feared the phone ringing.

    and yeah it really sucks. I love it here. :-/

  • that about freaking sums it up. sorry for your loss and the puking.  

  • I would never have known without your link. I am sad now.

  • Sorry for your loss. And the puke. And for all of us….Sigh.

  • I am sorry for your loss. I hope your daughter feels well, soon. Thank you for sharing the Xanga news.

  • huh. interesting.

    What a terrible night! I’m sorry for your family’s loss. I hope you get some rest as soon as possible.

    hmmm. and I just thought of something else about xanga closing.

  • Holy cow, that’s a lot all at once. Seems to happen that way sometimes. If xanga really goes away, I’ll miss reading your blogs. Hope all your sick people feel better soon.

  • Life will never be the same. I came to Xanga for my kids, and have stayed on long after they left. Lots of good friends here. Many of them I now see on Facebook, but not all.

    I remember dealing with barf and bloody noses. Deaths in the family are hard to take. Blessings to you all.

  • @promisesunshine - GET A WORDPRESS ACCOUNT. SERIOUSLY.

  • @Roadkill_Spatula - And you too, Tim. A wordpress account. Would it kill you?! You could do a joint one, even. It would be fun to get to know Alicia.@sleekpunk - @trivial_lover - wordpress wordpress wordpress!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *