Month: January 2013

  • Writing So You Can Be a Writer

    I keep marveling at how stupid I was for not realizing (for so many years) that the way to become a writer was to start writing something.

    Duh.

    I realize many of you told me that the way to become a writer was to write some stuff. I heard you, I did, but it didn’t really sink in for some reason.

    And then I figured out that if you want to become a writer you have to write some stuff and then show it to people.

     

  • Not So Much Hiatus as Vacation.

    In keeping with the old adage, “never post your vacation plans on the internet,” I didn’t explain that we were out of the country on a rare holiday season family vacation. So. We’re back now.

    I’m still doing laundry. Today my middle kid has a birthday party with 20 boys at a go-kart place. Fun. I’ll be the only adult. Yay! No school yet. 

    Hope you’re having a great new year.